

The Friends of Newport Rugby Trust proudly present the 2<sup>nd</sup> annual Newport RFC Hall of Fame

Thursday 28<sup>th</sup> March 2013 BISLEY Suite – Rodney Parade (from 6.30pm)

Tickets can be purchased from the Rodney Parade ticket office (01633 670690) at a cost of only £30 each

An evening of Heroes and Regends



The Friends of Newport Rugby Trust would like to welcome all the supporters, players and officials of Neath Rugby to Rodney Parade for today's Principality Premiership fixture. Both teams are on 31 points and are in unfamiliar territory languishing in the bottom half of the table and will be keen to send their supporters home with smiles on their faces at the end of 80 minutes today – c'mon the 'port!







On St.Davids weekend, Caerleon U7 RFC were guests at Rodney Parade for the fixture against the Bridgend Ravens.

Our youth coach, Joe Crocker, was joined by Newport favourites Rhys Jenkins and Sam Waldron who gave the Caerleon boys a prematch skills session. Caerleon then sat on the Newport Bench before providing Guard of Honour duties for the teams as they ran onto the pitch.

Next Newport RFC home fixture - Principality Premiership: Thursday 14<sup>th</sup> March 2013 'v' Aberavon (KO 7.15 pm)





'Follow' us on Twitter and 'Like' us on Facebook – keep up to date with the latest news, reviews and competitions – don't forget our website too – www.fonr.co.uk.

Don't forget to keep an eye on <a href="https://www.fonr.co.uk">www.fonr.co.uk</a> for our exciting Match Day Ticket competitions. YOU could win a pair of tickets for EVERY Newport RFC & Newport Gwent Dragons Home fixture!



FoNR held a raffle at the Newport RFC Sponsors function that coincided with the home game against Bridgend. A couple of hundred pounds was raised and we are very grateful to everyone who bought tickets.

Geriant O'Driscoll pulled out the winning numbers and two prizes remain unclaimed.

1st - 626-630 (unclaimed) - 2nd - 146-150 (claimed) 3rd - 306-310 (unclaimed) Please let us know if you have a winning ticket.

Our picture shows the one winner so far, Tom Morgan.